Earth Wing - Multi-Sensory Curriculum

Students working in Earth wing, follow the Multi-Sensory Curriculum, this curriculum is built on early developmental skills. The curriculum provides frequent repetition to enable pupils to practice, master and reinforce core skills. 

The Multi-Sensory Curriculum focuses on the individual student and is planned around their personal interests, skills and motivators. It encourages progression in terms of new learning but also extending and generalising existing skills.

The Multi-Sensory Curriculum is divided into 8 domains, each domain addresses a specific aspect of learning:

  • Social relationships and emotional development
  • Communication
  • Conceptual Development
  • Sensory responses
  • Understanding of time and place
  • Orientation, movement and mobility
  • Ownership of learning
  • Responses to routines and changes

For students in Key Stage 4, they continue to follow the Multi-Sensory Curriculum, however their learning links to the ASDAN Towards Independence Modules which focus on Independent Living Skills.

Loading... Updating page...